Seligman Orthodontics
212.988.8235
Seligman Orthodontics specializes in providing Invisalign, Damon Braces, Insignia System and ceramic braces in New York City at Park Avenue and 79th Street.

Reviews

13 Reviews | Write a Review

Here's what some satisfied customers have to say

Some of these reviews were submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Quote:

Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Name:
City:
State:
Email:

(Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.)
Oct 22, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dr. Seligman's expertise in the Damon System of braces along with the recommendation of a friend initially brought me to his office. He is very thorough in designing a specialized treatment plan to produce the desired result (in my case, some preliminary outside dental work was necessary.) Dr. Seligman took the time to explain both the mechanical and cosmetic aspects of the straightening process and his staff was both friendly and professional.

Sep 11, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

In May 2012 my dentist sent me to an orthodontist to discuss options for my severely crowded teeth which were getting even more crowded to the point it was difficult for her to clean my teeth and impossible for me to floss. I had an unsightly snaggletooth on the top and crooked teeth on the bottom. The orthodontist came up with a 3-year plan, starting with palate expanders to be followed up with traditional braces. I searched online for alternatives and discovered the Damon Braces system which looked promising and located a Dr. Seligman near my workplace so I gave him a call to meet with him to get a second opinion. I really didn't think he would offer much hope, but I was surprised when he told me he could take care of my crowded teeth in about half the time of the other orthodontist, and that the Damon system was designed to work in such an efficient manner that palate expansion was not necessary. I was very impressed with Dr. Seligman's explanation and his conviction of the Damon system and decided to go with the Damon braces. I got my Damon braces on in mid June and I have to say that within the first 2 months alone it has been close to miraculous! The snaggletooth has completely gone down and into its rightful place and my bottom front teeth are already straight, with space in-between for flossing. Damon braces uses memory wire with the self-ligating brackets really are an amazing technological improvement on traditional braces. I recommend these to anyone with crowded teeth, and I recommend Dr. Seligman to anyone in NYC. He and his staff are really great, and I am so glad I got my second opinion from him! Although I have quite a few months ahead of me, I am already thrilled with the results so far. This experience so far has been a complete revelation to me in the potential for healthy and attractive teeth for older patients.

May 6, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I absolutely adore Dr.Seligman. He is the only ortho that I've experienced who is courteous, understanding, and genuinely cares about your teeth. His staff is welcoming and inviting. I can't wait to get my custom made braces on in the fall! Thanks Dr. Seligman and staff.

May 6, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I absolutely adore Dr.Seligman. He is the only ortho that I've experienced who is courteous, understanding, and genuinely cares about your teeth. His staff is welcoming and inviting. I can't wait to get my custom made braces on in the fall! Thanks Dr. Seligman and staff.

Apr 1, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dr.Seligman was my orthodontist back here in Tennessee. Four years ago he have me braces, that eventually lead me to become the beautiful person I am today with the great set of straight clean pearly whites I have! The experience is wonderful. He really treats his patients like they're royalty. For children and teens like me, he makes sure the parents are in on all the information for the kids. He and his staff are so caring and polite, when I found out he moved to New York I was so sad! I wanted him to take my wisdom teeth out for me! So New Yorkers, you are absolutely lucky to have an orthodontist like Dr.Seligman nearby!

Jan 25, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dr. Seligman is the utmost professional and highly talented. I was nervous about getting braces for the 2nd time and he was able to put me at ease. Treatment only started 5 months ago, but the results are amazing. The doctor takes into account your overall facial profile while determining the best approach for teeth straightening. While some may dread going to the orthodontist, I look forward to the personalized treatment. Another plus… the doctor's staff is professional and personable.

Jan 9, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Best Orthodontist! I couldn't have asked for a better orthodontist! I first learned about Dr. Seligman through gilt and initially I was skeptical about finding a doctor through a discount/shopping website, but I was not disappointed! I was actually pretty blown away by my experience. During my first consultation, a scan of my face was taken which allowed for Dr. Seligman to make an assessment on how my teeth should be fixed based on the bone structure of my face. It was carefully decided that Invisalign was the best option. A few days after my appointment a personal hand written letter from Dr. Seligman was sent to my apartment thanking me for choosing Seligman Orthodontics. Normally after a first appointment an email is sent or nothing at all. The hand written note adds a personal element that as a patient makes you feel like you doctor is personally invested in your health and your experience. The second appointment was when I received my first Invisalign trays. If you have ever had a retainer or invisalign, you know that the first day of wearing them is uncomfortable and painful. Knowing this, Dr. Seligman checked in to see how I was doing. Again, the personal message made me feel like I was in great hands. I would recommend Dr. Seligman to anyone who is searching for a reliable, excellent Orthodontist in Manhattan. Two huge thumbs up!

Jan 9, 2012 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I couldn't have asked for a better orthodontist! I first learned about Dr. Seligman through gilt and initially I was skeptical about finding a doctor through a discount/shopping website, but I was not disappointed! I was actually pretty blown away by my experience. During my first consultation, a scan of my face was taken which allowed for Dr. Seligman to make an assessment on how my teeth should be fixed based on the bone structure of my face. It was carefully decided that Invisalign was the best option.  A few days after my appointment  a personal hand written letter from Dr. Seligman was sent to my apartment thanking me for choosing Seligman Orthodontics. Normally after a first appointment an email is sent or nothing at all.  The hand written note adds a personal element that as a patient makes you feel like you doctor is personally invested in your health and your experience. The second appointment was when I received my first Invisalign trays.  If you have ever had a retainer or invisalign, you know that the first day of wearing them  is uncomfortable and painful.  Knowing this, Dr. Seligman checked in to see how I was doing. Again, the personal message made me feel like I was in great hands. I would recommend Dr. Seligman to anyone who is searching for a reliable, excellent Orthodontist in Manhattan. Two huge thumbs up!

Aug 21, 2011 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Very comfortable experience Top Notch Service. Dr. Seligman was referred to me by my dentist in Midtown Manhattan. I was nervous at first arriving at his office but soon as we met I felt relaxed and comfortable. I look forward to my upcoming orthodontics procedures this upcoming fall. Dr. S is the BEST!

Aug 20, 2011 |
Client's rating: 0 of 5

Top Notch Service.Dr. Seligman was referred to me by my dentist in Midtown Manhattan. I was nervous at first arriving at his office but soon as we met I felt relaxed and comfortable. I look forward to my upcoming orthodontics procedures this upcoming fall.Dr. S is the BEST!

13 results found. Viewing page 1 of 2. Go to page 1 2   Next

Hours of Operation:

  • 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM Monday
  • 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM Tuesday
  • 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM Wednesday
  • 8:30 AM to 6:00 PM Thursday
  • 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM Friday